Circles and Horizons

19Apr12

Oil and acrylic on canvas  4’3″x 4’3″

This was a mid term project that I never uploaded because I didn’t really like it.  I still don’t like it much but I’m going to roll it up soon so I thought I would at least put it up here. It is supposed to be a response to a book that had an impression on me as a child, but I have never been one for interpretive work and I don’t think it is very successful. The most interesting part for me is the raw canvas border around the edge that sort of makes it look like it is a stretched animal skin or something.

No Responses Yet to “Circles and Horizons”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

