A White Bird

04Feb12

I am currently working on an independent study that in which I am making a bunch of these wooden birds.  They are made out of two pieces of pine and are carved, sliced and then folded. The idea to work with them came to me as I was reading an essay by John Berger  which talks about how through this type of simple formulaic construction, elements of aesthetic beauty can be uncovered. What I am going to do with these birds is currently undisclosed, but when I finish the sculpture I will post the results.

No Responses Yet to “A White Bird”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

