Paintings Half Finished

21Mar11

These are half finished figure paintings from a two day session.  I like the way that the old paintings I was covering are showing through. These are much more interesting to me than the finished versions because they show process and include the gesture of the under drawing.

6 Responses to “Paintings Half Finished”

  1. 1 jellyfish

    and it shows the efficiencies too~!

    nice work~! I like how the colors on them get together very much~~~

    • 2 grunskm

      Yeah, there is no way I have enough money to buy or even make all the canvases I need. It’s a lot of fun to paint on top of other paintings and sometimes it even saves you paint if the colours happen to match up. 🙂

  2. the transparent layers are amazing

  3. Good idea and it worked out surprisingly.
    When the paints and canvases are limited, the artists develop efficiency~! And you have it~!

    I was poor when I was in the oil class too…

  4. It works!


Leave a Reply

