Finger Painting

17Jan11

These studies of a still life are about 4’x5′ inches and were painted with oil paint. They were an excercise in generalizing and considering the entire page. I painted each study with my fingers. I think that this was one of the best exercises I have done yet in school. If you look at these paintings representationally they don’t make much sense, even though they were done as close to life as I could manage with my fingers. I prefer to just look at the shapes and colours.

No Responses Yet to “Finger Painting”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

