Studies for Bottle Painting

18Apr10

  

These are a series of preliminary sketches for a 24 by 24 inch painting that I might do. I don’t usually do such a thorough job, but this was part of my final project for drawing class, so I did. I found doing all these sketches very helpful in organizing composition and getting to know the shapes of the bottles.

2 Responses to “Studies for Bottle Painting”

  1. 1 Drew

    Lovely drawings, Matthis! (Have you ever looked at Giorgio Morandi’s work? Check it out…)

    Looks like you’re having a good time. Safe travels!

    Drew

  2. 2 grunskm

    Hi Drew, Thanks! We are having a great time in Europe, although I haven’t sketched as much as I wanted to.
    Giorgio Morandi’s paintings are very interesting. They are so solid looking.

    Hope you are well.
    Matthis


Leave a Reply

