My Homemade Printing Press

16Apr10

 

So. This is a printing press which I designed and constructed in the metal shop. I have tried it out and it does work (to my great surprise). I built the press because I often end up wanting to make a print which requires a press and I don’t like being limited when it comes to things like that. Even though the press is very small I think I can get the results out of it that I want.

Everything shown was made by me from metal stock.

2 Responses to “My Homemade Printing Press”

  1. I never got to see the finished product. It looks great! Does it work well for you?

    • 2 grunskm

      uhh yeah it works, but I haven’t used it much. I still need to make a block to put the prints on.
      send me a link to your blog!


Leave a Reply

