Cleat for a Ship

19Mar10

I put this on a few cards today. It is a screen printed stencil that I cut with a knife out of mylar. I based it on a sketch I did the other day on the Halifax waterfront.

I think the opaqueness of the ink reflects the weight of these massive metal horn cleats fairly well. I am happy with how they turned out, but I would like to experiment with other ways of making stencils. Photo emulsion is something I have always wanted to try, so I may invest in some chemicals for that.

No Responses Yet to “Cleat for a Ship”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

