Bananas in Plaster

11Mar10

Over twenty hours of carving with a chisel and mallet. I really love how it turned out though. It came out exactly how I wanted it to.

I set some plaster in a plastic bucket and carved it after it had hardened. It’s basically like rock except a lot easier to carve. This is one of the things that I have always wanted to do and I am glad that now I have done it.

People keep on asking me why bananas, and my answer is why not. They are no more or less important than other objects and have a very interesting form.  I found the repetition of form very engaging.

No Responses Yet to “Bananas in Plaster”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

