More New Ideas

10Feb10

Ok

Here we have some more experimentation. I have been using a new medium, mylar and an inkjet printer, and combining them with oil paints. I think it will allow me to achieve certain effects that I haven’t been able to get with only paint. I am able to layer and obscure mylar that has been printed on. The mylar also allows me to make an extremely smooth surface, which helps with the depth also.

These experiments are very rough and preliminary, but they help me figure out how I can do things. I would like to cite “honk if you bonk” from Jeenyus Snowboard Company. I just used it because I thought it was funny.

Stay tuned for more paintings using similar techniques. I think mylar will be very useful for my building series.

No Responses Yet to “More New Ideas”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

