Japanese Maple Bonsai

30Aug09

Bonsai

I have always been fascinated with the art of Bonsai, so I decided to give it a try.  I found 2 small Japanese Maples in the garden and planted them in a Bonsai pot I happened to have around the house. Trees grow really slowly, as I quickly found out, so I decided to add grass as another feature in my bonsai. It needs trimming every other day, and keeps me busy while the trees “grow”.  This picture was taken about 2 months after the bonsai was potted.

No Responses Yet to “Japanese Maple Bonsai”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

